• Secretariat: SABS
    Committee Manager:
  • Chairperson (until end 2021):
    Ms Leanne Coetzee
  • ISO Technical Programme Manager [TPM]:
    Ms Isabelle Vega
    ISO Editorial Manager [EM]:
    Ms Sanjali Jain
  • Creation date: 1980

Quick links


published ISO standards *

under the direct responsibility of ISO/TC 147/SC 1


Participating members


Observing members

* number includes updates


Liaison Committees from ISO/TC 147/SC 1

ISO/TC 147/SC 1 can access the documents of the committees below:

Reference Title ISO/IEC
ISO/TC 282 Water reuse ISO


Organizations in liaison (Category A and B)

Acronym Title Category
EC - European Commission European Commission A
OIML International Organization of Legal Metrology A
WHO-ECEH WHO European Centre for Environment and Health A
WMO World Meteorological Organization A

ISO/TC 147/SC 1 - Secretariat

SABS [South Africa]

South African Bureau of Standards
1 Dr Lategan Rd, Groenkloof
Private Bag X191
Pretoria 0001
South Africa

Tel: +27 12 428 79 11
Fax: +27 12 344 15 68